<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/relieved/”>Relieved</a&gt;


There is so much to be relieved about today…..

I only have two working shifts left before holidays

I have two full days off to myself before school holidays

I’m sick but at least it’s not while I’m on holidays

I have no voice…. means I cannot have lengthy conversations with anyone today….. it means I sound sicker than those people calling in sick who aren’t really sick and they might get a small pang of guilt when they leave me less then an hour to find a replacement….. I’m grasping at straws here, people never feel guilty about calling in sick…..

I’m relieved that my kids are seeing that the world dosent stop because you are sick and sometimes you have to suck it up and keep moving on?

I’m relieved that we all woke up this morning….Have a great day

